Mixed Berry Skillet Cobbler.

Hello ya’ll..tonight this fine Friday night I have made berry skillet clobber On a whim. First pie/cobbler I have ever made, turned out pretty good if I say so for myself.

Ingredients-
12 oz bag of frozen mixed berries
1 cup sugar
1/4 cup cornstarch
3/4 cup water
dash of salt
dash of cinnamon sugar
1 tbs butter
1 frozen pie shell crusts

Directions-
Leave out pie crusts to thaw. Mix together in pan the sugar, cornstarch, water, salt, and cinnamon, and berries. Bring to boil, while stirring, stir until thickened. Let sit. I used my cast iron skillet, I sprayed it with pam, poured in the berries. Laid my crust over the top of berries in strips, I spread melted butter On crust and sprinkled with more cinnamon sugar. bake at 375 until brown and crispy and it bubbles 🙂 Have fun..

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

2 thoughts on “Mixed Berry Skillet Cobbler.

Leave a Reply

