Chocolate Chip Skillet Cookie

This is a Chocolate Chip Skillet Cookie I made that I tweaked from my Original Chocolate Chip Recipe.

Ingredients-
1/2 Cup Granulated Sugar
1/2 Cup Packed Brown Sugar
1/3 Cup Margarine or Butter Softened
1/3 Cup Shortening
1 egg
t tsp vanilla
1 1/2 Cups all purpose flour
1/2 tsp baking soda
1/2 tsp salt
1 package semisweet chocolate chips

Directions-
Heat oven to 350 degrees. Mix sugars, butter and margarine, egg and vanilla in small bowl. Stir in remaining ingredients. Make rounded spoonfuls and drop onto ungreased cookie sheet. (I used rubber making mat). Bake 8 to 10 minutes. Almost makes about 3 1/2 dozen cookies.

For my Skillet Cookie, I just pressed dough into medium cast iron skillet, I sprayed skillet lightly beforehand with cooking spray. Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Leave a Reply

